1. General provisions

1.1. Rights to your own picture

Every person who attends a performance or is at the venue of the BailAdoro Dance Weekend (BDW) grants the BDW for the period of copyright protection worldwide and free of charge the right, their image and their voice in all carrier media related to the festival and its Application are connected to record, use, exploit and present. This includes photographs, direct broadcasts on large screens, broadcasts on television, live or staggered, and the broadcasts and / or recordings of image or sound material. The BDW has the right to freely transfer these rights to third parties of its choice. 

1.2. security

The BDW undertakes to ensure the greatest possible security at the festival venues, but is not liable for any damage of any kind.

The visitors undertake to adhere to the safety measures prescribed by the BDW. If these measures are not observed, the person causing the disruption can be expelled from the festival venue, and the ticket can be withdrawn.

It is strictly forbidden to bring the following objects into the halls: weapons, explosives, flammable or volatile substances, sharp or blunt objects or objects that can be used as projectiles, dangerous objects or fireworks, political, ideological, religious or promotional symbols or Banners of any size. Violations will be punished.

1.3. Application of the general terms and conditions (GTC) and the general sales conditions (AVB) (see below, Chapter 2)

If one or more provisions of these general terms and conditions (GTC and AVB) become completely or partially invalid or inapplicable, this has no effect on the validity of these general terms and conditions (GTC and AVB) or the purchase of admission tickets, subscriptions or accreditations. In this case, the parties will replace the invalid or inapplicable provision.

1.4. Modification of the general terms and conditions and the general conditions of sale

The BDW reserves the right to change these AVB at any time. The changes will be announced on the BDW website and come into effect at the time of their online publication. 

1.5 Changes to the program

Changes to the program can be made by the organizers at any time until the festival is held. 

2. General Conditions of Sale

2.1. General

The BDW operates a specialized ticket sales system as well as the website dance-weekend.ch.

These AVB regulate the use of the website and the use of the services of the BDW, in particular the purchase of tickets via the ticket system of the BDW. By ticking the box: "I have read and accept the general terms and conditions of sale", the customer declares that he or she accepts and adheres to the present AVB.

2.2. Ticketing system

The BDW and its suppliers strive to offer their customers the best possible, state-of-the-art service that is as professional as possible. For this purpose, the BDW uses proven technology as well as proven specialists and service providers (hereinafter referred to collectively as “service providers”), applying the necessary care. Nevertheless, the BDW cannot guarantee that the BDW's services will be performed properly and without interruption, nor can it rule out any intrusion into the computer system or misuse by unauthorized third parties. Within the framework of the statutory provisions, the BDW rejects any liability for any damage, including for the services of third parties.

The customer uses his / her hardware (including printer), operating software and telecommunications equipment to use services at their own expense and risk. The customer acknowledges that the BDW and its service providers are not obliged to support or maintain certain software, platforms or operating systems or to maintain their support in the future. Within the framework of the statutory provisions, the BDW rejects any liability for any damage to the customer's computer system that could arise in connection with the use of the website or the services.

The customer acknowledges without reservation that he / she is responsible for all BDW services accessed via his / her account. The customer takes appropriate measures to keep the password secret and to prevent it from being used by unauthorized third parties or misuse. If there is reason to believe that your password could be misused, the customer must inform the BDW (info@dance-weekend.ch ) of this immediately. Within the framework of the statutory provisions, he / she keeps the BDW and its service providers free from damage caused by unauthorized or improper use or manipulation of the website or services within their area of responsibility. If improper or unauthorized use is suspected, the BDW is in any case entitled to interrupt or refuse the provision of services.

2.3. Responsibility of the buyer of a subscription or single ticket as well as that of the accredited person

The buyer is solely responsible for their ticket. In the event of theft, loss or fraud, she * he assumes full responsibility.

The BDW rejects any liability for errors / defects that occur in the course of ordering, using or printing out the print-at-home ticket, unless this is caused intentionally or through negligence. In addition to the original print-at-home ticket, no duplicate of the ticket of any kind can be issued. Under no circumstances may it be printed at the location of the event.

The ticket does not have to be printed out and can be shown at the entrance control on a mobile phone or tablet.

3. Tickets

4.1. subject

The present General Terms and Conditions stipulate the conditions under which a person agrees to purchase a reservation (“ticket”, which corresponds to entry to a performance) from the BDW, which consists of access rights to a performance during the festival. A ticket is required to attend a performance during the festival. The ticket must be in material form or be saved (see previous chapter). The present AVB are applicable to all persons. The BDW reserves the right to change these AVB at any time and without prior notice. The general terms and conditions that were accepted by the person on the day the ticket was purchased are decisive. 

4.2. Rights and obligations

The customer acknowledges that rights and obligations arise from the purchase of tickets and / or the use of other services offered on the BDW website.

4.3. control

The tickets are electronically checked on site at the entrance. We reserve the right to check the authorization of the ticket presenter. It is carried out in the cases in which it is a discounted ticket. Access to the demonstrations is not possible without prior reservation. The reservation guarantees entry to the festival, the party or both.

4.4. validity

Only tickets purchased directly through an official sales channel are valid. Copying, changing or imitating etc. of tickets is not permitted. The tickets are not transferable. They are to be protected from moisture, dirt, mechanical or optical influences and other damage, etc. The barcode must be machine readable.

If the ticket is not withdrawn upon entry, it must be kept until the end of the event and presented on request. Any ticket misuse is prohibited. The instructions of the BDW staff must be followed. 

4.5. Returns or exchanges

A return or exchange of tickets is excluded, except in the case of an event being canceled in accordance with the following paragraph. 

4.6. Postponement or cancellation

If the event is postponed, the tickets remain valid. In the case of a cancellation without replacement, a refund is possible no later than 30 days after the announcement of the cancellation . If the ticket was purchased on the BDW website and paid for by bank card, the refund amount will be credited to the cardholder's bank account. In everyone else 

4.7. refund

The ticket price will be reimbursed by the BDW. A refund or credit beyond the ticket purchase price is excluded in any case.

5. Cancellation of a subscription, accreditation or ticket

If the BDW detects misuse in the use of a ticket, it reserves the right to cancel this. Any abuse or violation can lead to the loss of the right to participate in the event and / or to claims for damages. 

6. Personal data

The customer acknowledges and agrees that the personal data in connection with the provision and maintenance of the website and the provision of services can be passed on to the service providers. That BDW endeavors to guarantee confidentiality within the legally required and commercially reasonable framework.

Further information on the collection and use of personal data on the BDW website is available on the "Data Protection" page.

7. Information

The BDW makes every effort to ensure that the information provided on the website is always complete, up-to-date and correct. However, the BDW cannot accept any liability for the correctness, completeness and topicality of the information on the website or for transmission errors and rejects any liability for any damage or inconvenience resulting therefrom. In particular, the customer acknowledges that the BDW cannot guarantee the content of linked third-party websites and does not accept any liability for them.

8. Rights to the website and the ticketing system of the BDW

The BDW website and ticketing system are protected by copyright and other provisions. All rights to it, including property and / or usage rights, lie with the BDW and / or its service providers.

9. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

Swiss law is applicable.
For disputes in connection with the use of the website or the use of services, the place of jurisdiction is Basel, the seat of the BDW.

BDW / BailAdoro Dance Weekend
November 2020

1. Allgemeine Bestimmungen

1.1. Rechte am eigenen Bild

Jede Person, die einer Vorführung beiwohnt oder sich am Veranstaltungsort des BailAdoro Dance Weekends (BDW) aufhält, gewährt dem BDW für den Zeitraum der urheberrechtlichen Schutzdauer weltweit und unentgeltlich das Recht, ihr Bild und ihre Stimme in allen Trägermedien, die mit dem Festival und seiner Bewerbung verbunden sind, aufzunehmen, zu verwenden, zu verwerten und darzustellen. Dies umfasst Fotografien, Direktübertragungen auf Grossbildschirmen, Übertragungen im Fernsehen, live oder zeitlich versetzt, und die Ausstrahlungen und/oder Aufnahmen von Bild- oder Tonmaterial. Das BDW hat das Recht, diese Rechte frei an Dritte seiner Wahl zu übertragen. 

1.2. Sicherheit

Das BDW verpflichtet sich, an den Veranstaltungsorten des Festivals für grösstmögliche Sicherheit zu sorgen, haftet aber für keine Schäden irgendwelcher Art.

Die Besucher*innen verpflichten sich, sich an die vom BDW vorgeschriebenen Sicherheitsmassnahmen zu halten. Bei Nichtbeachten dieser Massnahmen kann die Person, die eine Störung verursacht, vom Veranstaltungsort des Festivals verwiesen werden, zudem kann ihr die Eintrittskarte entzogen werden.

Es ist streng verboten, die folgenden Gegenstände in die Säle mitzuführen: Waffen, Sprengstoffe, entzündbare oder flüchtige Substanzen, scharfe oder stumpfe Gegenstände oder solche, die als Projektile verwendet werden können, gefährliche Gegenstände oder Feuerwerkskörper, politische, ideologische, religiöse oder werbebezogene Symbole oder Spruchbänder jeglicher Grösse. Zuwiderhandlungen werden geahndet.

1.3. Anwendung der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) und der allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen (AVB) (siehe weiter unten, Kapitel 2)

Wenn eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen der vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB und AVB) vollständig oder teilweise ungültig oder nicht anwendbar werden, hat dies keinerlei Auswirkungen auf die Gültigkeit der vorliegenden allgemeinen Bedingungen (AGB und AVB) oder den Kauf von Eintrittskarten, Abonnementen oder Akkreditierungen. In diesem Fall ersetzen die Parteien die ungültige oder nicht anwendbare Bestimmung.

1.4. Änderung der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und der allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen

Das BDW behält sich das Recht vor, die vorliegenden AVB jederzeit zu ändern. Die Änderungen werden auf der Webseite des BDW bekanntgegeben und treten zum Zeitpunkt ihrer Online-Veröffentlichung in Kraft. 

1.5 Änderungen des Programms

Änderungen im Programm können von den Veranstaltern bis zur Durchführung des Festivals jederzeit vorgenommen werden. 

2. Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen

2.1. Allgemeines

Das BDW betreibt ein spezialisiertes Ticketverkaufssystem sowie die Website dance-weekend.ch.

Die vorliegenden AVB regeln die Nutzung der Website und die Inanspruchnahme der Dienstleistungen des BDW, insbesondere den Ticketkauf über das Ticketsystem des BDW. Durch Anklicken des Kästchens: "Ich habe die allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen gelesen und akzeptiert" erklärt die Kundin oder der Kunde, die vorliegenden AVB anzuerkennen und einzuhalten.

2.2. Ticketing-System

Das BDW und seine Zulieferer*innen sind bestrebt, ihren Kund*innen einen nach dem Stand der Technik möglichst reibungslosen und professionellen Service zu bieten. Zu diesem Zweck setzt das BDW eine bewährte Technologie sowie ausgewiesene Fachpersonen und Dienstleister*innen (im Folgenden gemeinsam als «Dienstleister*innen» bezeichnet) ein, unter Anwendung der gebotenen Sorgfalt. Dennoch kann das BDW keine Garantie für eine einwandfreie und unterbruchslose Erbringung der Dienstleistungen des BDW übernehmen noch ein Eindringen in das Computersystem oder einen Missbrauch durch unbefugte Dritte ausschliessen. Das BDW lehnt im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen jegliche Haftung für allfällige Schäden ab, einschliesslich für die Dienstleistungen von Drittpersonen.

Die*der Kund*in verwendet ihre*seine Hardware (inkl. Drucker), Betriebssoftware und Telekommunikationseinrichtungen für die Inanspruchnahme von Dienstleistungen auf eigene Kosten und eigenes Risiko. Die*der Kund*in nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass das BDW und seine Dienstleister*innen nicht verpflichtet sind, bestimmte Softwares, Plattformen oder Betriebssysteme zu unterstützen oder zu warten oder deren Unterstützung in Zukunft aufrecht zu erhalten. Das BDW lehnt im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen jegliche Haftung für allfällige Schäden am Computersystem der*des Kund*in ab, die im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website oder der Dienstleistungen entstehen könnten.

Die*der Kund*in anerkennt vorbehaltlos, dass sie*er für alle über ihr*sein Konto abgerufenen Dienstleistungen des BDW verantwortlich ist. Die*der Kund*in ergreift angemessene Massnahmen, um das Passwort geheim zu halten und die Nutzung durch unbefugte Dritte oder einen Missbrauch zu verhindern. Besteht Grund zur Annahme, dass ihr*sein Passwort missbraucht werden könnte, so hat die*der Kund*in dies dem BDW (info@dance-weekend.ch) unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Sie*er hält im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen das BDW und seine Dienstleister*innen frei von Schäden, welche durch eine unerlaubte oder missbräuchliche Benutzung oder Manipulation der Website oder von Dienstleistungen innerhalb ihres*seines Verantwortungsbereichs entstehen. Bei Verdacht auf eine missbräuchliche oder unbefugte Nutzung ist das BDW in jedem Fall berechtigt, die Erbringung von Dienstleistungen zu unterbrechen oder zu verweigern.

2.3. Verantwortung der*des Käufer*in eines Abonnements oder Einzeltickets sowie der*des Akkreditierten

Die*der Käufer*in ist alleine für ihre*seine Eintrittskarte verantwortlich. Im Falle von Diebstahl, Verlust oder Betrug übernimmt sie*er die volle Verantwortung.

Das BDW lehnt jegliche Haftung für Fehler/Defekte ab, die im Verlauf der Bestellung, der Benutzung oder des Ausdrucks des Print-at-home-Tickets eintreten, es sei denn, es hat diese absichtlich oder durch Nachlässigkeit verursacht. Neben dem ursprünglichen Print-at-home-Ticket kann kein Duplikat des Tickets, gleich welcher Art, ausgestellt werden. Es darf auf keinen Fall am Ort der Veranstaltung gedruckt werden.

Das Ticket muss nicht ausgedruckt werden und kann bei der Eingangskontrolle auf einem Mobiltelefon oder einem Tablet vorgezeigt werden.

3. Tickets

4.1. Gegenstand

Die vorliegenden AVB legen die Bedingungen fest, unter denen eine Person einwilligt, beim BDW eine Reservierung («Ticket», das einem Eintritt für eine Vorführung entspricht) zu erwerben, die in Zugangsrechten zu einer Vorführung während des Festivals besteht. Um einer Vorführung während des Festivals beiwohnen zu können, ist ein Ticket erforderlich. Das Ticket muss in materieller Form vorliegen oder gespeichert sein (siehe vorheriges Kapitel). Die vorliegenden AVB sind auf alle Personen anwendbar. Das BDW behält sich das Recht vor, die vorliegenden AVB jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ändern. Massgeblich sind die AVB, die von der Person am Tag des Erwerbs eines Tickets akzeptiert wurden.  

4.2. Rechte und Pflichten

Die*der Kund*in nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass aus dem Kauf von Tickets und/oder der Nutzung anderer Dienstleistungen, die auf der Website des BDW angeboten werden, Rechte und Pflichten entstehen.

4.3. Kontrolle

Die Tickets werden vor Ort am Eingang elektronisch kontrolliert. Eine Überprüfung der Berechtigung der*des Ticketvorweiser*in bleibt vorbehalten. Sie wird in den Fällen durchgeführt, in denen es sich um ein ermässigtes Ticket handelt. Ohne vorherige Reservierung ist kein Zugang zu den Vorführungen möglich. Die Reservierung garantiert den Zutritt zum Festival, zur Party oder zu beidem.

4.4. Gültigkeit

Es sind nur Tickets gültig, die direkt über einen offiziellen Verkaufskanal erworben wurden. Das Kopieren, Verändern oder Nachahmen usw. von Tickets ist nicht erlaubt. Die Tickets sind nicht übertragbar. Sie sind vor Feuchtigkeit, Schmutz, mechanischen oder optischen Einwirkungen sowie sonstigen Beschädigungen usw. zu schützen. Der Strichcode muss maschinenlesbar sein.

Sofern das Ticket beim Zutritt nicht eingezogen wird, ist es bis zum Ende der Veranstaltung aufzubewahren und auf Verlangen vorzuweisen. Jeglicher Ticketmissbrauch ist untersagt. Den Anweisungen des Personals des BDW ist Folge zu leisten. 

4.5. Rücknahme oder Umtausch

Eine Rücknahme oder ein Umtausch von Tickets ist ausgeschlossen, ausser im Fall einer Absage einer Veranstaltung gemäss folgendem Paragraphen. 

4.6. Verschiebung oder Absage

Bei Verschiebung der Veranstaltung behalten die Tickets ihre Gültigkeit. Bei einer ersatzlosen Absage ist eine Rückerstattung bis spätestens 30 Tage nach der Ankündigung der Absage möglich. Falls das Ticket auf der Website des BDW gekauft und per Bankkarte bezahlt wurde, wird der Erstattungsbetrag dem Bankkonto der*des Karteninhaber*in gutgeschrieben. In allen anderen 

4.7. Rückerstattung

Die Rückerstattung des Ticketpreises erfolgt durch das BDW. Eine über den Ticketkaufpreis hinausgehende Rückerstattung oder Gutschrift ist in jedem Fall ausgeschlossen.

5. Stornierung eines Abonnements, einer Akkreditierung oder eines Tickets

Stellt das BDW einen Missbrauch bei der Nutzung eines Tickets fest, behält es sich das Recht vor, diese zu stornieren. Jeder Missbrauch oder Verstoss kann zum Verlust des Rechts auf Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung und/oder zu Schadensersatzansprüchen führen. 

6. Personendaten

Die*der Kund*in nimmt zur Kenntnis und erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass die Personendaten im Zusammenhang mit Bereitstellung und Unterhalt der Website und der Erbringung von Dienstleistungen an die Dienstleister*innen weitergegeben werden können. Dass BDW bemüht sich im gesetzlich gebotenen und kommerziell vertretbaren Rahmen zur Gewährleistung der Vertraulichkeit.

Weitere Informationen über die Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten auf der Website des BDW sind auf der Seite "Datenschutz" verfügbar.

7. Informationen

Das BDW bemüht sich, dass die auf der Website bereit gestellten Informationen stets vollständig, aktuell und korrekt sind. Für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Informationen auf der Website sowie für Übermittlungsfehler kann das BDW jedoch keine Gewähr übernehmen und lehnt jede Haftung für daraus resultierende Schäden oder Umtriebe ab. Die*der Kund*in nimmt insbesondere zur Kenntnis, dass das BDW auch keine Garantie für die Inhalte verknüpfter Websites Dritter übernehmen kann und jede Haftung dafür ablehnt.

8. Rechte an der Website und am Ticketingsystem des BDW

Die Website und das Ticketingsystem des BDW sind urheberrechtlich und durch weitere Bestimmungen geschützt. Sämtliche Rechte daran, einschliesslich Eigentums- und/oder Nutzungsrechte, liegen beim BDW und/oder seinen Dienstleister*innen.

9. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Es ist Schweizer Recht anwendbar.
Für Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Website oder der Inanspruchnahme von Dienstleistungen ist der Gerichtsstand in Basel, dem Sitz des BDW.

BDW/BailAdoro Dance Weekend
November 2020